• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
Slider CSS by WOWSlider.com v4.9

Arusha National Park:

Formally known as Ngurdoto Crater National Park, but since the Mount Meru was included in year 1967 then the name changed to Arusha National Park. The park derives it’s name from Waarusha people who traditionally lived in the area, the park was first gazette in 1960, now the park is about 542 km2 including the mount Meru and Meru forest, the park provides the very good habitats for the birdlife and black and white Colobus Monkeys and the spectacular view of mount Kilimanjaro and the Tanzanite’s mining “Mererani” Momella lakes are beautiful too, the lakes inhabited by the number of the beautiful Flamingos. The park offers very good opportunities for hiking, canoe safari and can be easily reached from Arusha town and Kilimanjaro Airport for about 40 minutes drive.